Johnson County Board of Supervisors

Back to Previous
Johnson County is home to the cities of Coralville, Hills, Iowa City, Lone Tree, North Liberty, Oxford, Shueyville, Solon, Swisher, Tiffin, and a subdivision of West Branch. Including those in the unincorporated areas, more than 130,000 residents call Johnson County home. The county government's responsibilities range from roads and bridges to human services, law enforcement, parks and natural resources. Iowa City is the seat of Johnson County and, as such, many of the county government offices are located there. Follow them on Twitter @JohnsonCountyIA