Board of Directors

As a private, nonprofit corporation, the CVB is guided by a 15-member board representing the CVB partnership; the city councils of Iowa City, Coralville, and North Liberty; the University of Iowa; Johnson County Board of Supervisors; and the area’s hospitality industry.

Mark Ruggeberg, Chair | Brown Street Inn
Laura Soride, Vice Chair | RE/MAX Affiliates

Tom Gill, Treasurer | Coralville City Council
Peter Matthes, Secretary | University of Iowa
Chris Hoffman, Past Chair | North Liberty City Council

Dale Arens | University of Iowa Athletics
Dave Davis | Radisson & Hampton Inn
Brian Flynn | 30hop, Joe’s Place, Tin Roost
Royceann Porter, Ex-Officio | Johnson County Board of Supervisors
Neal Roth | Hilton Garden Inn
Kelly Murphy | Hawkeye Hotels
Shanti Roundtree | Pearson
Josh Schamberger, Ex-Officio | Iowa City/Coralville Area CVB
Jim Throgmorton | City of Iowa City Mayor